How to Delete Your Last 15 Minutes of Google Search History

November 29, 2021

In order to better guarantee user privacy, one of Google’s features in 2021 will allow users to delete their Google search history from the last 15 minutes.

The quick steps to follow include users tapping on their profile picture to go to their menu, then click on “Delete last 15 minutes.” Once the option is selected, Google deletes the entire search history of the last 15 minutes.

This feature, and many others, were unveiled in May at Google’s I/O developer conference, designed specifically to protect user privacy. At the conference, Google elucidate extensively how to use passwords and how weak passwords could be breached by attackers.

The company uses the Password Manager to help users create and retain unique passwords that better protect their online security. In addition to deleting the search history, Google also gives users the ability to automatically delete their location and app. Users can select the length of time (3 to 18 months) they want to keep their data, after which all older data will be automatically deleted.

For more information, read the original story on CNET.

Top Stories

Related Articles

June 26, 2026 Ford Motor Co. turned to veteran engineers to tackle persistent vehicle quality problems after finding that artificial more...

June 26, 2026 Meta's chief technology officer says employee morale has fallen to one of the lowest levels in the more...

June 26, 2026 Memory chip maker Micron says it has signed 16 long-term strategic customer agreements that include price floors more...

June 26, 2026 IBM says it has developed the world's first functional sub-1 nanometre computer chip, marking what the company more...

Picture of TND News Desk

TND News Desk

Staff writer for Tech Newsday.
Picture of TND News Desk

TND News Desk

Staff writer for Tech Newsday.

Jim Love

Jim is an author and podcast host with over 40 years in technology.

Share:
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn